For the minute to minute details of the two day power packed Global Diabetes convention in the three halls click here



We are inviting Modern medicine doctors, Dietitians, Researchers and Allied healthcare professionals to submit their original scientific research abstracts related to the field of diabetes to ‘Jothydev's Professional Education Forum(JPEF) Annual Diabetes Convention 2018’.

Please submit your abstracts here


Email to

Abstract submission deadline: Sunday, 05th August 2018, 23:59 p.m. IST.

Announcing and accepting applications for


for young researcher in India

CASH PRIZE - Rs.1,00,000


6th JPEF Annual Global Diabetes Convention

1. The award will be for an young researcher and the original work should be unpublished at the time of submission.

2. The award will carry a cash prize of Rs.100,000, gold medal, citation and travel grant.

3. He/she should be aged 40 years or less and can be from any speciality of medicine or a basic scientist or from any other branch of science or nutrition. The research should contribute to the science of diabetes care, treatment of complications or prevention.

4. Research should be original, entirely done in India and should enrich or contribute to original diabetes research in India.

5. Applicants should send their complete biodata and details of their research work to the following email:

6. Last date of submission will be Sunday, August 05, 2018

7. Final decision will be taken by the Kesavadev JPEF Award Committee members after intense scrutiny of all applications.

JPEF 6thAnnual Global Diabetes Convention 2018

11th & 12th August 2018 at Uday Samudra beach hotel, Trivandrum, Kerala

With great pleasure we invite each one of you to be a part of the much awaited Annual Global Diabetes Educational Convention - the biggest diabetes educational event in Kerala - 6th Jothydev's Professional Education Forum (JPEF) Annual Global Diabetes Convention to be held on 11 & 12 August 2018, organised by JPEF under the aegis of P. Kesavadev Trust in association with DiabetesIndia.

The theme of the 6th JPEF Annual Global Diabetes Convention is 'Diabetes: Fighting the Battle Together'.

We will be introducing new learning styles this year, quite different from the conventional conference platforms with more than a dozen international faculty and hundred distinguished speakers. This excellent scientific event will offer modern medicine doctors, students, dietitians and allied healthcare professionals a memorable opportunity to interact, imbibe and implement them in clinical practice.

The contemporary Uday Samudra Hotel located at the famed beaches of Kovalam will serve as the convention centre, hardly 20 minutes drive from the airport. Located just 15 meters from the sea, Uday Samudra is an exclusive 5-star beach hotel - a destination by itself. Comfortable accommodation is also available for the delegates at Kovalam's top-rated hotels like The Leela, Taj Cove, Uday Samudra, Turtle On The Beach and many more.

Join us, learn, get inspired, and together let us fight and win the battle of diabetes.

Welcome and get registered at the earliest to ensure your seats.

Date : 11th & 12th August 2018
Venue : Udaya Samudra, Five star beach hotel, Kovalam, Trivandrum, India


Dr.John Pickup
Dr.Richard Donnelly
Dr.Robert Vigersky
Dr.Sunder Mudaliar
Dr. Santhosh K.G. Koshy
Dr.Bhargav Sosale
Dr.Raghavendra Bhat
Ms.Aishath Shiruhana.R
Ms.Aminath Abdul Rahman


Dr.Awadhesh Kumar Singh
Dr.Anjana Ranjit Mohan
Dr.Anoop Misra
Dr.Anil Bhoraskar
Dr.Anuj Maheshwari
Dr.Arvind Gupta
Dr.Ashok Kumar Das
Dr.Banshi Saboo
Dr.Brij Mohan Makkar
Dr.Deepak K.Jumani
Dr.Dharini Krishnan
Dr.Dhruvi Hasnani
Dr.Georgi Abraham
Dr.Hardik Chandarana
Dr.Hemant Thacker
Dr.Jayanta Panda
Dr.Kartikeya Joshi
Dr.Krishna Seshadri
Dr.Manoj S. Chawla
Dr.Mithun Bhartia
Dr.Mukherjee J.J
Dr.Neeta Deshpande
Dr.Pratap Jethwani
Dr.Purvi Chawla
Dr.Rao P.V
Dr.Rajeev Chawla
Dr.Rajiv Kovil
Dr.Ritu Johari
Ms.Ruby Sound
Dr.Sanjay Kalra
Dr.Shaukat M. Sadikot
Dr.Shalini Jaggi
Dr.Shilpa Joshi
Dr.Thejas Shah
Dr.Unnikrishnan A. G
Dr.Usha Sriram
Dr.Vinod Mittal


Dr.Abhilash Nair S

Dr.Ajayakumar S

Dr.Ajith Kumar P. V

Dr.Ajith Kumar S

Dr.Amrithlal P

Dr.Anand Pillai

Dr. Anil Vijayakumar

Ms. Annie Ajay

Dr.Anitha Nambiar S

Dr.Anupama Ramachandran

Dr. Arun Shankar

Dr. Ashwin David Ashok

Dr. Balachandran K

Dr. Balagopal P G

Dr.Balakrishnan Valliyot

Dr. Benny P V

Dr.Chandini R

Dr. Devin Prabhakar

Dr. Elizabath Jacob

Dr. Geetha M Nair

Ms.Geethu Sanal

Ms. Gopika Krishnan

Dr.Hareesh Kumar G

Dr.Harish Kumar

Dr. Harikrishnan R

Dr. Jabbar P K

Dr. Jayakrishnan B

Dr. Jayakumar C

Dr. Jayakumari C

Dr. Jayalakshmi Kurup

Dr.Jothydev Kesavadev

Dr.Lakshmy Ramachandran

Dr.Manikandan G.R

Dr. Madhu N

Dr. Madhusudanan S

Dr. Mathew John

Dr. Mohanan Nair

Dr. Mohan T Shenoy

Dr. Mohan Varghese

Dr. Prashanth Sankar

Dr. Rajalakshmi Arjun

Dr. Rajalakshmi S

Dr.Rajmohan L

Dr.Roy R. Chandran

Dr. Radhakrishnan A P

Dr. Ramesan Pillai

Dr. Rohit Warrier

Dr. Sabeer A Rasheed

Dr. Sandeep R

Dr. Seenaj Chandran

Dr.Sarath Menon R

Dr. Shiji P V

Dr. Sreejith N Kumar

Dr. Sreekumar R C

Dr.Sreenivasa Kammath

Dr. Sunil Prashob

Ms. Sunitha Jothydev

Dr. Sumesh Raj

Dr. Syam Sunder O S

Dr. Thankam D

Dr. Tittu Oommen

Dr. Thomas Paul

Dr. Thomas Titus

Dr. Thushanth Thomas

Dr. Vijayakumar G

Dr. Vishad Viswanath


JPEF Organising Committee

Jothydev Kesavadev

Gopika Krishnan

Prasad H

Sunitha Jothydev

Arun Shankar

Ashwin David

Rohit Warrier

Lakshmy Ramachandran

Local Organising Committee

Dr.Benny P. V

Dr.Roy R Chandran

Dr.Sumesh Raj

Dr.Sunil Prasobh

Dr.Jayakrishnan B

Dr.Sabeer A Rasheed

Dr.Radhakrishnan A. P

Dr.Ajithkumar S

National Scientific Committee

Dr.Ashok Kumar Das

Dr.Georgi Abraham

Dr.Banshi Saboo

Dr.Anuj Maheshwari

Dr.Anjana Ranjit Mohan

Dr.Rajiv Kovil

Local Scientific Committee

Dr.Anitha Nambiar S

Dr.Chandni R

Dr.Mathew John

Dr.Anand Pillai

Dr.Raveendran A V